Join us today

Edit Template

Touch of Joy

Touch of Joy

Touch of Joy Initiative (TOJ) is the missions and social care arm of the Joshua Leadership Project. It employs the creative access platforms of Free Healthcare, Rural Education and Empowerment of widows and youths to share the love of Jesus Christ.

In line with its core mandate, TOJ, among others, provides free medical care to indigent people in city slums and remote villages in Nigeria. It targets those who either cannot access or afford health care. Since 2014, we have provided free medical care, including surgeries, to over 12,000 people across Kebbi, Niger, Abia, Imo, Ebonyi, Delta, Akwa Ibom, Kwara, Oyo and Lagos states and the Federal Capital Territory in Nigeria.

The second part of our mandate is Rural Education. TOJ targets various rural communities, especially in Northern Nigeria, where there are zero schools. We set up Rural Schools in such locations which come free to children of school age and interested adults or at highly subsidized rates for those that can afford it. The other part of the TOJ Education Programme is the Undergraduate Support Programme for indigent undergraduate students in tertiary institutions, especially from rural communities in Nigeria. This covers the payment of their tuition fees and a stipend for their upkeep.

The goal is to Transform the total man with a touch of care.

TOJ brings a complimentary cocktail of heartfelt care to the core of deprived men and women in rural communities and city slums, bringing healing to their bodies, minds, and spirits. It incorporates advocacy for effective leadership with medical care, rural education, mental and financial empowerment of youths and women (especially widows), and leadership development at all levels in rural communities.

Communities we have visited
1. Niger State: Belekpan, Kaliko, Kangongalo, Tunganrogo, Maraba, Nasarawa, Kpando, Mayaki, Sabon Agai, Makeri, Dangara, Ajiji, Kapako, Makeri, Bakatara, Tungan Wadata
2. FCT: Shakpete, Dangara, Roko, Kpakpata.
3. Ebonyi State: Afikpo, Oso Eda, Ishiagu, Akaeze
4. Lagos State: Dustbin Estate (Ajegunle), Makoko, Ajao Estate, Kilo, Abete, OlodI Apapa.
5. Abia State: Mgboko Obi Mbu, Abiriba, Ihie
6. Akwa Ibom State: Esit Eket
7. Delta State: Eku, Orohoro
8. Kebbi State: Bere, Angwa Auta, Baure, Uban Danwaki, Angwa Mahudi
9. Imo State: Ime Eri Enwe
10. Kwara State: Ora, Oke-Ayo, Aireke, Okeya-Ipo
11. Oyo State: Iseyin

Visit official website

Learn more here





©2024 Joshua Leadership Project. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Yellow Fox

Scroll to Top